Our Story

Poor kids discontent with the state of the world sought solace on metal. That's how GUTTED SOULS came to be. But that is not why it exists today.

GUTTED SOULS started in 2004 when the members of the band NECROPEDOPHILE, after launching their demo FETAL GORE of 2002, started deviating from their proposed path of making Traditional Death Metal in the vein of Cannibal Corpse, Sinister, Morbid Angel and such. As the musicians started to become more skilled in their respective instruments, the musical direction changed to something more Technical and Progressive but retaining that old school feeling of those great bands.

The band suffered countless setbacks since then, with numerous line-up changes, and the sole remaining member is Iron (IncognoscI, Ex-Anopsy, Ex-Diisgraça).

It was the idea of making Death Metal with lyrics that you would actually want to read, and a desire to inform about the realities of psychopathy, mediatic manipulation, the corruption of science and religion, that made the band resist. It's our desire to CONNECT with that untapped anger that you feel towards injustice, towards the global machinations. We are YOUR voice. This is why we exist today.

Now the band is with a stable formation, ready to dish out our way of seeing Death Metal. We have since our return shared the stage with promising and established underground acts such as Lacerated and Carbonized, Anopsy, Unearthly, Flageladör, Apocalyptic Raids, Vomepotro, Ayin, Anarkhon, Oligarquia, Krisiun, Forceps, the legends Obituary, Master, and Unleashed among others.

Right now, we just finished recording our debut album " The Illusion of Freedom", with Rodrigo Oliveira (Korzus) on drums and production. And release it to great effect within the metal community. Great reviews and opportunities marked the second half of 2017 and the whole of 2018. 2019 will be even mightier!

Current discography:

As Necropedophile - Fetal Gore - demo - 2003.

Digital promo 2011 - Demo - 2011

Unconscious Automaton - EP - November 2012.

The Illusion of Freedom - Full Length - August 2017.

Organic Portal - Single - April 2019

Line up - 2017

Iron - Vocals and concept

Alexandre Carreiro - Lead Guitar

Elias Oliveira - Bass

Wellington Ferrari - Guitars and Backing vocals

Braulio Drumond - Drums